365 Days of Gratitude: February 26th – March 1st

Hmmm, the last thing I posted said “we haven’t killed each other yet” and then I disappear for a few days.  Gee, that’s just a little ominous!  But truthfully, I’ve just been busy, trying to get an early start on things each day so I’ve kind of forgotten to make a post here.  So once again, we’ll play a little catch-up.

(If you’re not sure what this is all about, please read the first post)

I’m grateful for:

  1. Getting my car all taken care of, and paying less than I thought I would.  Have I mentioned how awesome my mechanic is?  Seriously, if you are anywhere near Antrim, New Hampshire, go to Chuck’s Auto Repair.  They do maintenance work too, I got my oil changed and my state inspection done this week.  A few months ago, they also managed to replace a headlight bulb without taking the whole front end apart, which everything I read online about my car said would need to be done.  What would have taken several hours and cost me hundreds of dollars anywhere else was just a $12 part at Chuck’s.
  2. $2 grab bags of Valentine’s clearance items at Michaels.  Sure, there was some unusable (to me) junk in there, but just the one tray I found in there originally retailed for around $10 so I think I got an amazing deal.
  3. Getting template spreadsheets made up so doing my taxes next year won’t be nearly the hassle it’s been this year, as I realized I wasn’t doing my accounting in a way that would make figuring out my taxes easy.  Live and learn!
  4. Getting some answers to my questions about what classes I will need to complete in order to get my Bachelor’s degree.  At this point, it looks like I have ten or eleven classes left to take.  More than I wanted, but at least I have things mapped out a bit better now.
  5. Several answers to the question “Any brilliant ideas for using the cherry rum?”  My housemate is a professional bartender, so asking him these kinds of questions generally ends up with yummy results.  This week we’ve had a variation of a Mai Tai, Cherry Kool-aid (this one is dangerous… you don’t realize there’s any alcohol in it), and Fruit Punch.
  6. Fast deliveries of oil, even during a snowstorm.
  7. This week’s snowstorm was mixed with rain, so we didn’t have too much of an added layer of snow.  Things were very goopy, though, and I’m glad I didn’t have to go out in it.  My husband did, and it took him about two hours to make the usual one hour and fifteen minute commute.
  8. My husband made it through the audit at work, and now his stress level will be greatly reduced.  Until the next one, at least. 😛
  9. Not having burst into tears myself as my own stress levels have been pushed to the limits.  I hate feeling like I’m letting people down because I can’t get everything done as fast as I would like.  I’m trying to learn how to better estimate how long things will take me to get done but I haven’t had a lot of success at that yet.
  10. An afternoon nap when insomnia has me up at 3am.
  11. Always being able to find things I’m grateful for, even on my worst days.
  12. Anyone who actually reads what I write.  And if any of this helps remind anyone to look at the things in their life that they are grateful for, and to live more positively, so much the better! 🙂
Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

