365 Days of Gratitude: February 25th, 2013

(If you’re not sure what this is all about, please read the first post)

I’m grateful for:

  1. Making it through TWO phone calls!  I had a telephone conference with one of my professors (which is nerve wracking enough in and of itself) and I had to call and cancel my old bank account because they’re changing everything over to new types of accounts and it was no longer going to be free for me, since I can’t do minimum balances or direct deposits.  Mini-rant: banks that require direct deposits discriminate against self-employed people!  I need to make another call today to make an appointment to get my car inspected, but at least that’s someone I’ve talked to before.  Plus my mechanics are awesome, if you live anywhere near Antrim, NH, I highly recommend Chuck’s Auto Repair.
  2. Everyone who responded to my interview questions.  You are all awesome and I’ve enjoyed reading your answers!  I can now finish that assignment, plus I will be starting my Featured Friend Friday series with the answers I’ve received in the order I received them (seems the most fair that way).  Please keep them coming!
  3. Six months of wedded bliss. 🙂  We’ve made it through half a year as a married couple, and we haven’t killed each other yet!
Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

