365 Days of Gratitude: February 21st through 24th, 2013

Missed a few days, so time to play catch up again!

(If you’re not sure what this is all about, please read the first post)

I’m grateful for:

  1. Getting my errands done before the snowballs began raining from the sky.
  2. The power only flickered, we never actually lost power.
  3. Margaritas.  Because the movies were bad enough WITH the booze, I don’t think I could have watched them completely sober. 😛
  4. Homemade hummus and guacamole.  Have I mentioned how much I enjoy living with a professional cook?
  5. Finding nifty apps for my Droid that will help me with my business.
  6. Finding fascinating articles and research on consumer behavior and online shopping, which will help me with my own research project.  That’s right, I’m trying to get into your brain!  Mwahahaha!  😛  (It’s for school, but it will beneficial to the business as well.)
  7. Sellers who give prompt refunds for items that never arrived.  I ordered two items from one seller but only one of the items was in the package when it arrived.  The second item was out of stock, so they refunded my money.  Unfortunately, I am still dealing with another seller who has told me twice they are processing my refund for the missing package (my order got split into two packages but only one arrived) but I still have not got my money back.
  8. Sellers who don’t hassle me about an item not being as described, and go out of their way to make it right.  I bought something from one seller who had one size in their item title and another in their description, which I didn’t notice until the item arrived.  I pointed out that the I was expecting the size in the title, but I also realized my mistake in not clarifying the discrepancy in the description.  The seller offered to refund half my money and let me keep the item, which is more than fair.  Unfortunately, I’m dealing with another seller who sent me plastic instead of glass beads and informs me it’s impossible that they made a mistake.
  9. Sellers who understand that “combined shipping” means a discount on shipping everything together, not just adding up all the individual shipping charges.
  10. Not buying the fabric marker that had “Do Not Allow To Freeze” on the label, since I left it in my car overnight.  Oops.  This one should be okay though.
  11. Classes that don’t require textbooks.  Because $250 for a book is ridiculous.
  12. Getting things done, slowly but surely.  I will eventually get caught up!
Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

