365 Days of Gratitude: February 18th, 2013

(If you’re not sure what this is all about, please read the first post)

I’m grateful for:

  1. President’s Day sales.  Both JoAnn’s and Michael’s had % off total purchase coupons, including sale prices, so I got some really excellent deals.
  2. Finding a TON of discontinued patterns at a local fabric store for $1-$3 each.  I know I spent way too much in total, but these will be a wonderful foundation for my future costume designs.  I view patterns like recipes: a great starting point that you can substitute and spice up to your own tastes.  I often will incorporate three or four patterns into one finished design to get the look I’m trying to achieve.  So one pattern may end up being used for several different designs.
  3. My husband’s understanding that a supply run is going to take me all day.  Part of that is I live in a small town that’s at least a 40 minute drive from anywhere I can go shopping, so I always try and hit several stores in the area I’m going to, to make the trip more cost effective gas-wise.  Add in that I can easily spend an hour or two in each store looking around and trying to decide what I can really afford to get… so yeah, he rarely expects me to get home before 10pm.  And that’s only because most of the stores close at 9pm. 😛
Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

