365 Days of Gratitude: February 16th, 2013

(If you’re not sure what this is all about, please read the first post)

I’m grateful for:

  1. Getting all my research articles sorted out and whittled down to a much more manageable number than 500ish.  Remember me complaining about not finding anything for that assignment last term?  Yeah, totally not having that problem now.
  2. My red-framed glasses.  My prescription is such that it’s impossible to make bifocals for me, so I have a special pair for when I’m doing a lot of close-up looking, like reading and staring at the computer screen.  I can’t see past about 3 feet with them, but they keep me from getting a headache like I would doing this much reading with my regular glasses.
  3. Leftovers.  Because when you look at the clock and realize it’s almost 9pm and you haven’t eaten since breakfast, it’s really nice to be able to just heat something up in the microwave and be eating in a manner of minutes.
Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

