365 Days of Gratitude: January 27th and 28th, 2013

Skipped posting a gratitude list yesterday because I wanted to get out of the house as early as possible to run errands in hopes that I’d make it home again before the storm hit.  So you get two at once again. 🙂

(If you’re not sure what this is all about, please read the first post)

I’m grateful for (January 27th):

  1. Another Sleep In Sunday AND taking an afternoon nap.  Been pushing myself rather hard as I got ready for Birka and while I’ve been feeling better, I still have a bit of that dang flu, so getting some extra rest was definitely in order.
  2. Lorne deciding to drive me to the grocery store.  Apparently my brain froze while I was unloading my car of all the Birka stuff while the temperature dropped from 20 to 18 degrees.
  3. Getting to chat with my mom and wish her a belated happy birthday.

I’m grateful for (January 28th):

  1. Having orders to send out and getting them safely in the mail.  My sales on Etsy are already nearly 10% of last year’s total there, and my sales from all venues is nearly 15% of last year’s grand total.  I am definitely on track to being more successful this year!  (For you non-math types, one month is a little over 8% of the year.)
  2. Some awesome finds at Goodwill and Savers.  I was mainly looking for items to help me organize my studio, and got a few nifty things, but I also found some patterns (including one for a Star Trek: The Next Generation uniform), beads, fabric, and a couple of hoodies so I can finish up some orders.
  3. Both Lorne and I getting home safely and without incident as we were both stuck driving home in the storm.  Took us both about twice as long as it normally would have, but always better to arrive later than not at all!
Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

