365 Days of Gratitude: January 22nd and 23rd, 2013

My days are kind of running together at the moment, so it’s not inappropriate that I’m posting two days at once here. 😛

(If you’re not sure what this is all about, please read the first post)

I’m grateful for:

  1. Having nearly 1000 items ready to go for Birka.  Mostly Simple Charm Necklaces but a few really awesome original pieces, too.
  2. My housemate supplementing my inventory with things she’s made.  It’s a win-win situation, she gets to go “shopping” through my supplies and have fun making stuff, I get to sell the completed items and will likely use the proceeds to buy groceries for the household, or more supplies for her to “shop” through.  And once I can hold a thought for more than a few minutes, she’s going to teach me Viking wire weaving.
  3. Not having to go outside in this lovely single digit weather we’ve been having.
  4. Having a rather nifty idea for a custom garb special at Birka.  Now I just have to finish up the samples to show people what they would be getting (and have something to wear myself).
  5. Having a rather nifty idea for a special for my Etsy shop in February.  I like to do something fun because it’s my birthday month, and I think this will be awesome!  More details later. 😉
  6. Leftovers.  Because when no one in the household feels like/wants to/has time for cooking, we always have plenty of options to just grab and heat up.

And now I must get back to my last minute MAKE ALL THE THINGS! 😀

Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

