365 Days of Gratitude: January 21st, 2013

(If you’re not sure what this is all about, please read the first post)

I’m grateful for:

  1. Buffalo burgers.  I didn’t think I was all that hungry, but my husband made me a half-pound buffalo burger figuring I’d eat what I could and save the rest for later.  I surprised us both by finishing it off in one sitting.  Flu brain needed protein, obviously, and it was SO yummy!
  2. Creating some new jewelry designs for Birka.  Wish I could take some pics, but I packed up the photography “studio” to give me more space.  Will get whatever doesn’t sell up in my Etsy shop next week and will likely make more, because these are pretty nifty, IMNSHO.
  3. Longer periods of feeling better before the flu kicks my ass again.

I wrote up this post this morning and then set it aside while I waited for my brain to kick in and when I had more time to sit down and write about the person I’m grateful for today.  But there are two problems: 1) flu brain is still in effect and 2) I am officially in panic mode and MUST MAKE ALL THE THINGS for Birka this weekend.  So taking the time to sit down and write is causing me undue stress.

Therefore, I’m going to hold off on the people I’m grateful for until after Birka.  Then I’ll either do a catch up post or double up on people until I get caught up again.  Not sure yet, that requires thinking and planning and that’s just not happening right now.

I will also be posting this week’s Tuesday Top Ten next week instead.  So you’ll get two of those next Tuesday.  And I’m not doing a show on The Cape Radio today.  I really need to put what concentration I have into making sure I have enough stuff to sell this weekend.  Thank you for understanding.

Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

