365 Days of Gratitude: January 20th, 2013

(If you’re not sure what this is all about, please read the first post)

I’m grateful for:

  1. Anything I managed to get done between pauses.
  2. The power outage was short.  Someone hit a pole down the street and the lines were on fire, so they shut off the whole neighborhood for about half an hour.  This is the longest we’ve been without power since I moved here, even through Irene and Sandy.  Our local power company is awesome.
  3. Spreadsheets to help me figure out my pricing, which I determine by the number of pieces involved in the product.  Usually I can do the math in my head but flu brain says “The Maths!  Ahhh, it burns us!!”

And the people I’m grateful for today are my professors.  Both are very understanding about my lack of brain activity and my prioritizing what energy I have for my business.  I think they’re both slightly amazed I’m still working.  I will have a lot of catching up to do after Birka, but I’m glad I don’t have to worry about school right now too.

Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

