365 Days of Gratitude: January 19th, 2013

(If you’re not sure what this is all about, please read the first post)

I’m grateful for:

  1. Gypsy Cold Care tea laced with Barenjager.
  2. Making something I love so much I want to keep it for myself… and having the supplies to make a duplicate so I can.
  3. Having any recollection of anything at all.  I was so completely brain dead most of the day, and I kept realizing that someone had hit the PAUSE button on my remote.  I had little bouts of productivity here and there interspersed with sitting there looking at nothing while I waited for my brain to get back from wherever it had gone.  I’m am grateful this flu isn’t the stomach variety, but I really hope I get my brain back soon.

And the person I’m grateful for today is the newest addition to my family, Jacklynn Rose Loos.

Jacklynn was born yesterday morning, and is the first child of my cousin Kim and her husband Damon.  Six pounds, ten ounces, and 18.5 inches tall.  I haven’t met her yet, and won’t likely get a chance to for at least a year and a half since she’s in Oregon, but thanks to the internet and Facebook, I’m able to keep track of my family on the other side of the country.

Welcome to the world, Jacklynn, and Happy Birthday! 🙂

Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

