365 Days of Gratitude: January 13th, 2013

(If you’re not sure what this is all about, please read the first post)

I’m grateful for:

  1. Sleeping in.  It’s not something I do very often, but I think I’m going to try and make Sleep In Sunday a regular thing.
  2. A husband who loves me so much he’ll let me have all the bacon.  I did insist he take one piece though. 😉
  3. Getting my “pick a charm” set up redone for Birka.  I’m one step closer to being ready for this event!

And the person I am grateful for today is Teresa Noelle Roberts.

I talked about her husband, Jeff, yesterday, and most everything I said about him applies to her as well.  One thing I forgot to mention yesterday is how grateful I am that they rearranged their schedule so they would have a chance to meet me when I came out to visit Lorne in July of 2011, when he and I were looking at this new, promising relationship and wondering where it would go.  They are both a very important part of Lorne’s life, therefore their approval of me as a part of his life is very important.  I cannot begin to express how grateful I am that not only do I have their approval, but they have made me a part of their family.

But today is about Teresa.  She has become one of my closest friends and I was honored to have her as my Bridesmaid at the wedding.  At the reception, she read a beautiful poem she had written just for us, and it was absolutely perfect.  She made the delicious cupcakes, not even blinking at my request for several flavors and varieties that conformed to our guests’ dietary restrictions.  Well, okay, she may have blinked a little at the idea of gluten-free cupcakes, but she jumped in and found an amazing recipe.

Teresa is a writer, so we share similar traits and experiences of artists working from home.  I am exceedingly grateful that she taught Lorne what it’s like to be around an artist!  I am positive that one of the reasons he understands me so well stems from knowing her so long.  And of course, I’m grateful to have someone to talk to who is fluent in “artist-speak” herself.

And I’ve run out of words again to fully express my gratitude.  I am so fortunate to know so many of the most awesome people on this planet, and Teresa is definitely in that category.  So thank you, Teresa.  And thank you for being part of my family, too.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. always so much to be grateful for……..each and every day.

    Reply
  2. Thank you. I’m grateful for you as well. It’s good to have someone else in my life who gets the craziness that is trying to make a living as an artist. And of course, I’m grateful for how happy Lorne is with you!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

