Five X Fifty: Day 16 – Upcycled Skirt Bags

This Five X Fifty entry is kind of a cheat, since I made these adorable upcycled skirt bags for my last 50 New Products in Fifty Days, but I never actually got them listed in my Etsy shop.  Until today!  So that totally counts, right?

These bags are a perfect example of rewondering: taking something unwanted and making it into something new and useful.  Made from girls’ skirts with ribbons for the straps, they’re a fun and playful way to carry around whatever you need to carry.  Each bag is one of a kind, so you’ll be the only one who has it, and people will comment on what a cute idea it is (at least they do when I carry one).

Purple and Pink Paper Doll Upcycled Skirt Bag - Handmade by Rewondered D201P-00001 - $19.95

Purple and Pink Paper Doll Upcycled Skirt Bag – Handmade by Rewondered D201P-00001 – $19.95

*

Tan Corduroy Upcycled Skirt Bag with Embroidered Details - Handmade by Rewondered D201P-00002 - $19.95

Tan Corduroy Upcycled Skirt Bag with Embroidered Details – Handmade by Rewondered D201P-00002 – $19.95

*

Leopard Print Small Upcycled Skirt Bag - Handmade by Rewondered D201P-00003 - $19.95

Leopard Print Small Upcycled Skirt Bag – Handmade by Rewondered D201P-00003 – $19.95

*

Glittery Denim Upcycled Skirt Bag with Embroidered Ribbon Strap - Handmade by Rewondered D201P-00004 - $19.95

Glittery Denim Upcycled Skirt Bag with Embroidered Ribbon Strap – Handmade by Rewondered D201P-00004 – $19.95

*

Purple, Black, and Lime Green Plaid Upcycled Skirt Bag - Handmade by Rewondered D201P-00005 - $19.95

Purple, Black, and Lime Green Plaid Upcycled Skirt Bag – Handmade by Rewondered D201P-00005 – $19.95

*

Any of these bags can be chosen as your free item with a $20 contribution to my IndieGoGo campaign, or ask me to try to find a skirt in the colors, size, or style you like best.  I’m hoping to make up a bunch more of these as I get my hands on more skirts.

I have the items for Day 17 and Day 18 done and photographed, just need to edit the photos, list them in my Etsy shop, then come over here to make the posts.  Let’s see how much more I can get done before my body insists I need sleep… 😛

Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

