Five X Fifty: Day 13 – Fleece Fringe Boa Scarves

After making the Freaky Fleece Hats, I knew I would need to make scarves to go with them.  I saw a woman at one of the craft fairs wearing one that was just two strips of fleece fabric sewn together and cut every inch or so.  No attempt had been made to fluff it out or fancy it up, it just kind of sat there, looking unfinished.  I thought it was flat and boring and I knew I could do better!

My Fleece Fringe Boa Scarves are cut into individual strips and hand-tied together, so every single one is unique.  They measure approximately four and a half feet long, give or take an inch or two.  They can be made in any color combination with the colors in any order (though the hand-tied effect does jumble them together).  Perfect to wear to watch your favorite team play hockey or football!

My favorite team is the Oregon State Beavers, so I started off with one that’s orange and black.

Hand-Tied Knotted Fringe Fleece Boa Scarf - Handmade by Rewondered D201S-00001 - $24.95

Hand-Tied Knotted Fringe Fleece Boa Scarf – Handmade by Rewondered D201S-00001 – $24.95

Since I live in New England, I had to make one in blue, grey, red and white for the New England Patriots:

Patriots Hand-Tied Knotted Fringe Fleece Boa Scarf - Handmade by Rewondered D201S-00001 - $24.95

Patriots Hand-Tied Knotted Fringe Fleece Boa Scarf – Handmade by Rewondered D201S-00001 – $24.95

And since I live near Boston, I had to make one in black, gold, and white for the Boston Bruins:

Bruins Hand-Tied Knotted Fringe Fleece Boa Scarf - Handmade by Rewondered D201S-00001 - $24.95

Bruins Hand-Tied Knotted Fringe Fleece Boa Scarf – Handmade by Rewondered D201S-00001 – $24.95

But for myself, I had to make one to go with my Animal Inspired Monster Fleece Hat in hot pink and orange.

Animal Inspired Hand-Tied Knotted Fringe Fleece Boa Scarf - Handmade by Rewondered D201S-00001 - $24.95

Animal Inspired Hand-Tied Knotted Fringe Fleece Boa Scarf – Handmade by Rewondered D201S-00001 – $24.95

And of course, you know me, I had to make one in rainbow colors!  My husband says it looks like a box of crayons threw up…

Rainbow Hand-Tied Knotted Fringe Fleece Boa Scarf - Handmade by Rewondered D201S-00001 - $24.95

Rainbow Hand-Tied Knotted Fringe Fleece Boa Scarf – Handmade by Rewondered D201S-00001 – $24.95

One of these boas can be chosen as your free item for your $25 contribution to my IndieGoGo campaign.  And if you want to order one as a Christmas gift, please do so by December 18th (more FAQs about holiday orders here).

I have a bunch more Five X Fifty posts to get up this week (and all 50 actually planned out!) so keep an eye on this blog.  I’ll also be adding other items to my Etsy shop, such as the one of a kind necklaces and bracelets I removed to take to the craft fairs instead, and many more Simple Charm Necklaces and Earrings.  I really want to get as many items up before the 18th as I possibly can, so there will be plenty to choose from for you last minute shoppers! 🙂

Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

