Five X Fifty: Day 12 – Tu-Tus

And now for something completely different…

I made a multi-color tu-tu petticoat to wear underneath my wedding dress, and I’ve been meaning to offer them in my Etsy shop.  Finally got around to making enough samples to do so!  They are available in three sizes: Mini, Regular, and Long, but can also be made to any length via a custom order.  But three is not five, and this is a Five X Fifty, so I made five different color combinations with two samples for each size, repeating the Rainbow combination for both the Mini and Long sizes because hey, rainbows!

Rainbow Mini Tu-Tu Tulle Skirt - Custom Made To Fit With Your Choice of Colors - Handmade by Rewondered - $19.95

Rainbow Mini Tu-Tu Tulle Skirt – Custom Made To Fit With Your Choice of Colors – Handmade by Rewondered – $19.95

Fire Mini Tu-Tu Tulle Skirt – Custom Made To Fit With Your Choice of Colors – Handmade by Rewondered – $19.95

Water Regular Tu-Tu Tulle Skirt - Custom Made To Fit With Your Choice of Colors - Handmade by Rewondered - $29.95

Water Regular Tu-Tu Tulle Skirt – Custom Made To Fit With Your Choice of Colors – Handmade by Rewondered – $29.95

Rock N Roll Regular Tu-Tu Tulle Skirt - Custom Made To Fit With Your Choice of Colors - Handmade by Rewondered - $29.95

Rock N Roll Regular Tu-Tu Tulle Skirt – Custom Made To Fit With Your Choice of Colors – Handmade by Rewondered – $29.95

Autumn in New England Long Tu-Tu Tulle Skirt – Custom Made To Fit With Your Choice of Colors – Handmade by Rewondered – $39.95

Rainbow Long Tu-Tu Tulle Skirt - Custom Made To Fit With Your Choice of Colors - Handmade by Rewondered - $39.95

Rainbow Long Tu-Tu Tulle Skirt – Custom Made To Fit With Your Choice of Colors – Handmade by Rewondered – $39.95

*

And here’s a close up of the Long one I wore underneath my wedding dress:

P1010584

*

Yes, I wore Converse under my wedding dress.  Outdoor wedding, uneven ground, standing in one spot for awhile… not an occasion where I wanted to wear heels!  And just because this is MY blog, how about another gratuitous wedding pic of me and my handsome husband?

P1010599

*

Okay, now back to business!  A Mini Tu-Tu Tulle Skirt can be chosen as your free item for a $20 contribution to my IndieGoGo campaign, a Regular one can be chosen for a $30 contribution, and if you want a Long one, you might as well spend the extra $10 and go with the $50 contribution and use that $210 gift certificate, leaving you $170.05 still to spend.  So for $50 you could get 5 Long Tu-Tus and still have money left over!

And my apologies for getting the post out so much later than I had wanted… I took the wrong exit, then went the wrong direction, and in the process of turning around managed to completely lose my sense of direction so I ended up going the wrong way AGAIN!  I finally got on the right road going the right way, only to realize as I passed another exit that I probably should have gone that way instead, so I drove through town rather than going around on the highway.  Then I drove right past my destination, so I had to turn around yet again!  As I left there, I realized I should probably stop at that store that was in that same complex, so I ended up going out one exit and back in again the next.  I was doing better for awhile, but on the way home I drove right past the exit I should have taken, so I had to go up to the next one and back around again.  *sigh*  It’s been a “going around in circles” kind of day.

But tomorrow is a new day!  What surprises do you think it has in store for us?

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. City of Heroes Costume Inspiration and a Chance to Win « Rewondered Blog

Leave a Comment

