Five X Fifty: Day 11 – Hockey

If you follow my personal Facebook status updates, you know that the craft fair I was at over the weekend was a disaster.  Badly organized, misrepresented, unadvertised… it was horrible.  And to top it off, two of my rings were stolen.  I am not a happy camper and am still simmering, so I’m going to just move along with the Five X Fifty posts before I go off on a rant.

Because we were told that they expected over 5000 people at this craft fair held during a hockey tournament, I stocked up on hockey stick and ice skate charms.  But I only sold a few, so I have plenty left to offer up in my Etsy shop.  So today’s Five X Fifty features earrings, necklaces, and wine charms with a hockey theme.

Let’s start with the wine charms, as even thinking about that craft fair makes me want some wine.  Oh wait, I wasn’t going to rant, was I?  So yes, back to the wine charms!  I can make these in any team colors, but because I live near Boston, I used the ones of the Boston Bruins for the samples.

Hockey Wine Charm Set of Four Wine Glass Markers - Your Choice of Team Colors - Handmade by Rewondered D643W-00006 - $14.95

Hockey Wine Charm Set of Four Wine Glass Markers – Your Choice of Team Colors – Handmade by Rewondered D643W-00006 – $14.95

*

The skates were the most popular, and I had one hockey mom come back the next day and show me that she was wearing the earrings I made for her and tell me how much she loved them.  That’s one plus from the event, I made at least a few people happy!

Hockey Skate Simple Charm Earrings - Handmade by Rewondered D225E-25101 - $8.95

Hockey Skate Simple Charm Earrings – Handmade by Rewondered D225E-25101 – $8.95

*

And of course there is a matching necklace…

Hockey Skate Simple Charm Necklace - Your Choice of Black Cord or Silver Chain - Handmade by Rewondered D225N-25101 - $7.95

Hockey Skate Simple Charm Necklace – Your Choice of Black Cord or Silver Chain – Handmade by Rewondered D225N-25101 – $7.95

*

I can put this on either a silver chain or a black cord necklace.  There’s also the hockey stick…

Hockey Stick Simple Charm Necklace - Your Choice of Black Cord or Silver Chain - Handmade by Rewondered D225N-25102 - $7.95

Hockey Stick Simple Charm Necklace – Your Choice of Black Cord or Silver Chain – Handmade by Rewondered D225N-25102 – $7.95

*

And of course the earrings that match…

Hockey Stick Simple Charm Earrings - Handmade by Rewondered D225E-25102 - $8.95

Hockey Stick Simple Charm Earrings – Handmade by Rewondered D225E-25102 – $8.95

*

Two more craft fairs to go, and these should be a lot better.  One has been going on for over 20 years, and the other is at my housemate’s work, so she can advise me of what is most likely to sell there.  Got my fingers crossed, I really need to get some sales!

I also really need to get more contributions to my IndieGoGo campaign.  I am planning to put together a new video and update the entire thing, as I have been accepted as a merchant for Birka, and I need the supplies to launch my line of Practically Period jewelry, garb, and accessories.  As mentioned there, here are a few of my ideas:

  • Period “Replica” Jewelry – Designs based on portraits and artwork from the Middle Ages and Renaissance.
  • Basic garb – T-tunics, chemises, simple dresses, etc.
  • “Upcycled” garb – Modern clothing “rewondered” to look more period.
  • Garb “Accessories” – Sleeves that tie on, aprons, tabards, headdresses, hats, belts and sashes, pouches, corsets, etc.

I’ll still be working on my Five X Fifty posts, but the majority of my time after craft fair season is over will be spent stocking up for Birka.  If you’re planning to go, and contribute to my IndieGoGo campaign, you can pick your free item and spend your gift certificate there!  If you can’t go, have no idea what the SCA is, and just want to make a contribution to help ease the nightmare that was last weekend’s craft fair, that’s greatly appreciated too! 😀

I’ll have another Five X Fifty post for you later today, but I have a few errands I need to run and have to actually get out of my pajamas at some point, so I better go take care of that first…

Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

