Five X Fifty: Day 10 – Freaky Fleece Hats

I made all these hats today, and they turned out so awesome I just couldn’t wait to share them with you, so they’re moved up in the queue to be Day 10!

Winter is coming (already here in New England, if you ask me) and you’re going to need something to keep your head warm.  But why wear any old boring hat when you can have one of these?

You can show your punk rock attitude with this two-color mohawk hat!

Two Color Mohawk Fleece Hat by Rewondered D201H-00001 - $24.95

Two Color Mohawk Fleece Hat by Rewondered D201H-00001 – $24.95

*

It may be cold out, but you can’t really set your head on fire to warm up, so why not just make it look like fire?

Fire Three Color Mohawk Fleece Hat by Rewondered D201H-00002 - $27.95

Fire Three Color Mohawk Fleece Hat by Rewondered D201H-00002 – $27.95

*

Oh my god it’s eating his head!!

Monster Eating Your Head Fleece Hat by Rewondered D201H-00003 - $29.95

Monster Eating Your Head Fleece Hat by Rewondered D201H-00003 – $29.95

*

Making that monster hat made me think of another one I just had to make…

Cthulhu Fleece Hat by Rewondered D201H-00004 - $27.95

Cthulhu Fleece Hat by Rewondered D201H-00004 – $27.95

*

And what do these monster hats remind you of?  Well, if you’re thinking along the same lines I am, then the answer is Muppets!  And what Muppet has crazy hair and a rock n roll attitude that is perfect for this hat style?  Animal!

Animal Inspired Monster Fleece Hat by Rewondered D201H-00005 - $29.95

Animal Inspired Monster Fleece Hat by Rewondered D201H-00005 – $29.95

*

I’m actually almost okay with it being so cold, just so I have an excuse to wear these.

And that’s Day 10!  I’m still ten days behind, but my husband will be using my laptop tonight to do his show for The Cape Radio, so I’ll just have to content myself with making more things instead.  Oh woe is me.

I have decided I’ll let you in on what I plan for Black Friday – Small Business Saturday – Cyber Monday, but that will be in a separate post, later tonight after the show.  Suffice it to say, if you can make a $50 contribution to my IndieGoGo campaign so you’ll have a $210 gift certificate to spend in my Etsy shop, you’re going to get a GREAT deal!  Even if you don’t have $50, your gift certificate for the amount of your contribution will go a lot further this weekend, and you still get to choose a free item!

I’ll explain more later, but I need to get offline soon, so I better hurry up and get this posted!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Five X Fifty: Day 13 – Fleece Fringe Boa Scarves « Rewondered Blog
  2. City of Heroes Costume Inspiration and a Chance to Win « Rewondered Blog

Leave a Comment

