Five X Fifty: Day 9 – Snap Barrettes

I teased you with a possible Monday Musings today, but I’m afraid I’m not going to deliver.  My brain just isn’t on track for doing much reflection or writing, so it will have to wait a bit longer.  I will be sharing the reflection paper I wrote for my Critical Thinking class on Thursday, as it is about why I have a good life, and seems perfect for Thanksgiving.  And it was a comment on this paper that I was planning to address for a Thursday Thoughts or Monday Musings, so it makes sense to share the paper first.

Today I will deliver on a promise, however.  Remember when I said I was going to bring you more snap barrettes?  Well today is that day!  You know I’ve been eying this for awhile…

Eyeball Snap Barrettes by Rewondered D202B-00005 - $6.95

Eyeball Snap Barrettes by Rewondered D202B-00005 – $6.95

*

See what I did there?  And there?  😛

Okay, okay, let’s try something prettier.  How about some flowers?

Five Petal Flower with Clear Gem Center Snap Barrettes by Rewondered D202B-00003 - $7.95

Five Petal Flower with Clear Gem Center Snap Barrettes by Rewondered D202B-00003 – $7.95

These are available in ten different colors: Pink, Peach, Yellow, Grey, Cream, Purple, Blue, Teal, Green, and White.

Color Choices for Five Petal Flower with Clear Gem Center Snap Barrettes by Rewondered D202B-00003

Color Choices for Five Petal Flower with Clear Gem Center Snap Barrettes by Rewondered D202B-00003

*

But what if the pretty flowers have friends?

Black Spider Snap Barrettes by Rewondered D202B-00001 - $7.95

Black Spider Snap Barrettes by Rewondered D202B-00001 – $7.95

*

They’re kind of creepy, but rather cute, don’t you think?  Or not, if you’re arachnophobic.  Maybe you need to signal for help…

Black Bat on Yellow Moon or Batman Signal Snap Barrettes by Rewondered D202B-00006 - $6.95

Black Bat on Yellow Moon or Batman Signal Snap Barrettes by Rewondered D202B-00006 – $6.95

*

If that’s not geeky enough for you, how about a single barrette perfect for the gamer girl who knows her true place… as Player One!

Player Number One Gamer Girl Snap Barrettes by Rewondered D202B-00004 - $4.95

Player Number One Gamer Girl Snap Barrettes by Rewondered D202B-00004 – $4.95

*

And there we have Day 9!  And today’s the 19th, so that means I’m only 10 days behind… oof.  I spent most of the day playing with glue, so when that dries I’ll have a few more for you.  I still have a couple of hours left to do some sewing, so that should finish up a few more.  Then there’s the photographing, the listing, the writing of the posts… whew!  But I’ll get it all done, eventually.  This week is probably my last big push to MAKE ALL THE THINGS for the craft fairs.  Unless I completely sell out of stuff this weekend (one can only hope!), I should have plenty of stuff for the last two, plus I have the Five X Fifty items I’m still adding as I go.

I am hoping to get several more things up in my Etsy shop  in the next couple of days, as I will be doing a Black Friday/Small Business Saturday/Cyber Monday promotion.  Details of that will be up on Friday morning before I head off to the Cornucopia Craft Fair.  If I might make a suggestion to REALLY take advantage of the special I’ll be offering Friday, November 23rd through Monday, November 26th: go make a contribution to my IndieGoGo campaign.  You’ll have a gift certificate to spend in my Etsy shop, plus you’ll be able to choose an item for free.  Or if you make a $50 contribution, you’ll have $210 to spend!  And if I manage to raise double my goal by Thanksgiving, you’ll have twice as much to spend over the weekend!  So be sure to tell all your friends, too!  Check out the FAQ about the rewards for my IndieGoGo campaign for more information.

Okay, the sewing machine is calling me to get back to work, so I had better snap to it!  😛

Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

