Five X Fifty: Wondiosyncra-Tees

You’ve already had a preview of this item, since I donated one to the Real World Hero charity auction (and you’ll see that one again below).  I call these “Wondiosyncra-Tees: Upcycled T-shirts celebrating the characteristics that make you wonderful.”  You choose the word or phrase (ten letters or less) that best describes you, and I cut those letters out of old t-shirts and create a frankentee with a ransom letter style.  I think they’re a lot of fun!

This is another custom made item, so all the links go to one listing in my Etsy shop.  But of course I have five examples for you, two of which someone can snap up as is instead of waiting for a custom made one.  First come, first served, though I can always create another one with the same word or phrase.  It will just look different, since no two of these shirts will ever be alike.

But first, the three you can’t have. 😛

I made one of these for myself to wear to craft fairs and events, so of course it says “Rewondered” on it.  I’m usually wearing a hoodie over it though, so you can only actually see the “wonder” part. 😛

Custom Made To Order Wondiosyncra-Tees T-shirt - Your Choice of Word, Color, and Size - $20 - Example: Rewondered

Custom Made To Order Wondiosyncra-Tees T-shirt – Your Choice of Word, Color, and Size – $20 – Example: Rewondered

*

I made one for my husband to wear to the shows he helps me with, too.  His nickname is “Random” and this style is perfect with it’s mish-mash of letters and colors.

Custom Made To Order Wondiosyncra-Tees T-shirt - Your Choice of Word, Color, and Size - $20 - Example: Random

Custom Made To Order Wondiosyncra-Tees T-shirt – Your Choice of Word, Color, and Size – $20 – Example: Random

*

And of course, there’s the one I made for the Real World Hero charity auction, which says “Hero” on it. Congratulations to the winner! I mailed it out this morning. 🙂

Custom Made To Order Wondiosyncra-Tees T-shirt - Your Choice of Word, Color, and Size - $20 - Example: Hero

Custom Made To Order Wondiosyncra-Tees T-shirt – Your Choice of Word, Color, and Size – $20 – Example: Hero

*

I wanted to add another color into the mix, so I made up this “Red Hot” one. It’s a size XL, and available to the first person who orders and claims it!

Custom Made To Order Wondiosyncra-Tees T-shirt - Your Choice of Word, Color, and Size - $20 - Example: Red Hot

Custom Made To Order Wondiosyncra-Tees T-shirt – Your Choice of Word, Color, and Size – $20 – Example: Red Hot

*

And finally, you know I had to make a “Geeky” one! This one is a 2XL, and also available to the first person who orders and claims it.

Custom Made To Order Wondiosyncra-Tees T-shirt - Your Choice of Word, Color, and Size - $20 - Example: Geeky

Custom Made To Order Wondiosyncra-Tees T-shirt – Your Choice of Word, Color, and Size – $20 – Example: Geeky

*

I meant to have more items up today, but I decided that the contributions I’ve received to my IndieGoGo campaign so far should be put to good use and I should take advantage of the really awesome sale that JoAnn Fabrics was having today. I picked up a ton of stuff on clearance, too! I was showing my husband my “loot” and telling him the ideas I was going to make with my purchases, and he mostly just smiled indulgently at me and nodded, with an occasional “ooh nifty!” I have him well-trained! 😛

Unfortunately, I won’t be able to take advantage of any Black Friday or weekend sales, since I’ll be at the Cornucopia Craft Fair selling my own stuff.  Though if sales/contributions and time allows, I may try and sneak in on Saturday and get the Dritz Dressform that will be on sale for $99.99, which would be immensely helpful for creating custom clothing.  We shall see.

For now, I am going to continue to be in MAKE ALL THE THINGS mode until Thanksgiving, and I’m seriously contemplating not taking the holiday off and spending it sewing instead.  I know, I know, all work and no play and all that.  But I’m 3000 miles away from my family, and my husband’s family is 1500 miles away.  We’ve been invited to dinner with our housemate’s family, but being away from my studio all day, knowing I have to be up at 5 or 6am the next day for a 3-day show that anticipates 5000 people coming through… eep!  Again, we shall see.  I suppose it really depends on what all I get done by Wednesday.  So I better get back to it, methinks! 🙂

Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

