Five X Fifty: Day 7 – Beribboned Banana Clips

It’s Thursday, and I was going to do a Thursday Thoughts for you, but I have homework looming over me that’s due tomorrow, so perhaps I’ll save that subject for a Monday Musings instead.  Ooh, a mystery!  Whatever could that subject be?  I guess you’ll just have to tune in Monday to find out!

For now, we will get on with Day 7 and my Beribboned Banana Clips.  These are so pretty with the ribbons cascading through your hair!  I need to get either a model or a photographer for some pictures of how it looks when worn.  For now though, you just get to see them hanging on my wall.

This is an item that can be custom ordered in any color combination, so I only have one listing up in my Etsy shop, with variations you can choose from or you can make up your own color combination.  But I have five options as samples to show you.

Rainbow Beribboned Banana Clip Custom Made by Rewondered - $15

Rainbow Beribboned Banana Clip Custom Made by Rewondered – $15

*

Candy Cane Beribboned Banana Clip Custom Made by Rewondered - $15

Candy Cane Beribboned Banana Clip Custom Made by Rewondered – $15

*

Fire Beribboned Banana Clip Custom Made by Rewondered - $15

Fire Beribboned Banana Clip Custom Made by Rewondered – $15

*

Mod Beribboned Banana Clip Custom Made by Rewondered - $15

Mod Beribboned Banana Clip Custom Made by Rewondered – $15

*

Zebra Beribboned Banana Clip Custom Made by Rewondered - $15

Zebra Beribboned Banana Clip Custom Made by Rewondered – $15

*

Can you guess which one is my favorite? 🙂

Other color combinations not pictured:

  • Water – blue, turquoise, and light blue ribbons
  • Earth – brown, cream, and black ribbons
  • Spring Leaves – green, lime green, and peridot (light green) ribbons
  • Patriotic – red, white, and blue ribbons
  • Princess – hot pink, lavender, and light pink ribbons
  • Rock Star – red and black ribbons
  • Tiger – orange and black ribbons
  • Bumblebee – yellow and black ribbons
  • Christmas – red and green ribbons
  • Wild – as many colors as possible in no particular order

And of course, you can create your own color combination, such as school colors or your favorite colors.  Great alternative for a bride who doesn’t want to wear a veil, a fun accessory when you go to the club, and perfect for cheerleaders, Color Guard, and dance teams. I offer team/bulk discounts: if you want 5 or more, they’ll be $12 each, if you want 10 or more they will be $10 each. Please message me to set up a custom listing for team/bulk orders.

You can choose one of these as your free item when you make a $15 contribution to my IndieGoGo campaign.  Huge thanks to those who have already contributed and shared the campaign links!  Y’all are awesome!!  (Yes, I say “y’all” and I’m from Oregon and live in New Hampshire.  I’m strange.  Deal with it.)

Alas, I must get back to the homework for now.  I hope to get a bit more caught up with these Five X Fifty posts over the weekend, as I don’t have any plans to leave my house.  My husband is very much looking forward to sleeping in on a Saturday again! 😛  Have I mentioned lately how lucky I am to have such a wonderful, supportive husband?  I really think I am the luckiest girl in the world to have him in my life!  And I’m not just saying that because I know he reads my blog. 😉

Okay, okay, enough with the mushy, must do homework… arrrgh!!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. suhayma

     /  November 16, 2012

    These are wonderful. I know a 7 year-old who would LOVE a princess one. Oh, and until you commented, I barely registered the “y’all” – but then, I’m from DC.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

