Five X Fifty: Day 5 – Single Bead Dangle Earrings

Having a bit of a slow start to my day today, as I took the glow sticks away from the squirrels (I’ve been told my alarm sounds like squirrels at a rave) and turned over and went back to sleep for another two and a half hours.  Looks like it’s time to turn on the secondary alarms again.  Winter is in full swing, despite the gorgeous day yesterday, and the forecast is calling for highs in the low- to mid-forties for the next ten days.  So I must fight my natural tendency to hibernate and tell my Seasonal Affective Disorder to stuff it, I’ve got work to do!

Luckily, I actually got Day 5’s items up in my Etsy shop last night, so this won’t take as long as it normally does.  If you’ve perused my shop since last night or checked out the Gallery of my IndieGoGo campaign, you’ve already seen these fun earrings.  It’s hard to pick my favorite of the five, but knowing my penchant for stars and my punk/rock fairy princess style, you’re probably not surprised if I claim these black star earrings as the best:

Black Star Handmade Single Bead Dangle Earrings D225E-55512 - $5.95

Black Star Handmade Single Bead Dangle Earrings D225E-55512 – $5.95

*

I am also just totally in love with the idea of these blue eye earrings.  They’d make an awesome addition to a monster costume, or just wear them to make people do a double take.  “Wait a minute, are those EYES dangling from your ears???”

Blue Eyes Handmade Single Bead Dangle Earrings D225E-55509 - $5.95

Blue Eyes Handmade Single Bead Dangle Earrings D225E-55509 – $5.95

*

These copper-colored rose beads are just so pretty.  I think they’d add a nice feminine touch to a Steampunk costume.

Copper Roses Handmade Single Bead Dangle Earrings D225E-55510 - $5.95

Copper Roses Handmade Single Bead Dangle Earrings D225E-55510 – $5.95

*

These silver discs remind me of suns in ancient Aztec or Mayan art.

Silver Discs Handmade Single Bead Dangle Earrings D225E-55511 - $5.95

Silver Discs Handmade Single Bead Dangle Earrings D225E-55511 – $5.95

*

And finally, these elegant little pearly white teardrops would be excellent for a wedding, and would even work for a “period” costume.  While not perfectly period, they are what I call “Practically Period” – they offer a similar look, but use more “practical” materials and methods of production, and are therefore at a much more “practical” price than an exact replica.  This is a line I’m definitely going to be adding to, so stay tuned!

White Pearly Teardrop Handmade Single Bead Dangle Earrings D225E-55513 - $5.95

White Pearly Teardrop Handmade Single Bead Dangle Earrings D225E-55513 – $5.95

*

And that’s Day 5!  I’m slowly catching up.  If you missed any of the first four days, here’s the links:

I need to photograph the Day 6 items, and hope to get those posted before my husband comes home to take over my laptop for his show on The Cape Radio.  I also need to run to the post office today and mail the items that sold online over the weekend, since I wasn’t able to mail anything yesterday.  And then get back to the other ten billion items on my Massive To Do List™!  Including making more of the items for this Five X Fifty promotion. 🙂

What items are you hoping to see come out in the next 45 days?  There’s a list of some of my ideas on my IndieGoGo campaign page, which of those are you most looking forward to?  And what kinds of things do you wish someone would make?

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

