Five X Fifty: Day 3 – Pins

I know, I know, I am woefully behind on my daily new products.  Take the brain-deadness after the craft fair last Saturday, add in issues getting any kind of a clear picture of my products, and then the rather sudden onset of winter and the cold chasing me from my freezing studio, and here we are with nearly a week since my last new product post.  Sigh.

But I’ve still been making things!  And I have the pictures for days three, four and five done, so it’s just a matter of getting the listings up on Etsy and making the posts here.  Days six and seven are awaiting their chance in front of the camera, and day eight (which should be today) is sitting by the sewing machine, upset with me that I ran off to run errands this morning rather than finish it.  Or I have a couple other ideas that I might be able to finish up by tomorrow for days eight, nine, and maybe even ten and eleven.  I have no shortage of ideas, but that pesky time thing keeps getting away from me!

So anyway, without further ado, let me get to Day 3, and the new Pins I have made and listed on Etsy.  I actually have six pins I just listed, so you get a bonus one!

I decided to go ahead and put up the backlog of the Halloween themed pins I had, because Halloween should totally be celebrated year around, and these spider and bat pins are just too adorable!

Cute Black Spider Pin by Rewondered D225P-00003 - $5.95

Cute Black Spider Pin by Rewondered D225P-00003 – $5.95

Cute Black Bat Pin by Rewondered D225P-00004 - $5.95

Cute Black Bat Pin by Rewondered D225P-00004 – $5.95

Cute Black Vampire Bat Pin by Rewondered D225P-00005 - $5.95

Cute Black Vampire Bat Pin by Rewondered D225P-00005 – $5.95

Yay!  I love Halloween.  But alas, as much as it pains me to do so before Thanksgiving is over, I must start thinking about Christmas.  These little snow-covered birdhouse pins are kind of Christmasy…

Green Birdhouse with Yellow Star, Red Trim and Snow Pin by Rewondered D225P-00007 - $4.95

Green Birdhouse with Yellow Star, Red Trim and Snow Pin by Rewondered D225P-00007 – $4.95

 Green and Red Checkerboard Birdhouse Covered In Snow Pin by Rewondered D225P-00008 - $4.95

Green and Red Checkerboard Birdhouse Covered In Snow Pin by Rewondered D225P-00008 – $4.95

And last but certainly not least, my favorite, this Silver Master Key… wish I could get more of these charms to make more of these pins, but six is all I have.

Fancy Silver Master Key Pin by Rewondered D225P-00006 - $8.95

Fancy Silver Master Key Pin by Rewondered D225P-00006 – $8.95

I have a bunch more pins available at the craft fairs (and of the two items I sold at the last one, one was a pin).  I’ve been working on a few “make as you wait” items and some display items for custom orders, so hopefully those will help me get a few more sales at the next fair.  I think I also need to talk up my IndieGoGo campaign a bit more.  My gogofactor was up this week, and I thank all of you who have helped to spread the word, and ask that you keep sharing it with as many people as you can.  I’ve moved up to page three of the Fashion campaigns, that’s pretty cool!

Also, don’t forget that the Real World Hero auction ends this Saturday, November 10th, so get over there and bid on the Comic Captions Straitjacket Hoodie and HERO T-shirt that I made especially for Real World Hero!
Join the RealWorldHero.com Donation Drive!

 

I’ll keep working on the backlog of new product listings and posts, but it will probably be next week before I get caught up.  You can see a sneak preview though by checking out the Gallery on my IndieGoGo campaign. 🙂

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. suhayma

     /  November 9, 2012

    Heather – you need more emails for your fundraising. At your next craft fair – have a raffle (for whatever) and require them to fill out small cards with name, addy and email addy. Thus increasing your email world. We did this for GFWC.

    Reply
    • Unfortunately, most of the craft fairs won’t allow me to do a raffle, since they’re doing one of their own.

      Reply
  1. Five X Fifty: Day 5 – Single Bead Dangle Earrings « Rewondered Blog

Leave a Comment

