Let the Insanity Begin!

Okay, sure, the insanity started a long time ago.  But this is a new insanity!  Or something like that…

I decided to go ahead and combine my November Creative Commitment with a new IndieGoGo campaign.  Since I’ll be posting daily anyway, why not?  Also, IndieGoGo will be giving 5 campaigns that raise $100 by November 10th $500 in matching funds, so I would love to have a chance at that.  Can’t win if you don’t play, as they say. 🙂

I’m calling this campaign Rewondered Redoubled, and doubling is the theme.  Each perk level is a double reward: one item plus a gift certificate.  I’ve moved the deal to get $210 worth of Rewondered products for only $50 over to the campaign as well.

I’ve set up a goal of $1000, and if I am able to double that and get at least $2000 in contributions, I will double all the rewards.  And if all 210 of the $50 perks are claimed, I’ll multiply all rewards by five!  So the more people you get to contribute, the more your own contribution could be worth!

Contributions can only be made via PayPal, so that everyone who contributes early can get their items ASAP and be able to give them out as holiday gifts.  If you don’t have PayPal, you can still make a contribution using a debit or credit card.  Check out IndieGoGo’s instructions on how to contribute via PayPal without a PayPal account.

Apparently, only campaigns that receive their first contribution within the first two days are eligible for IndieGoGo to promote, so that explains why I never showed up anywhere on the site last time.  Therefore, I need someone to go toss at least $5 in within the next two days!

As for other ways you can help get my gogofactor up, here’s how:

  • Go to http://www.indiegogo.com/rewondered2.  Each view counts toward my “Gogofactor” so go take a look!
  • Under my video there is a box that says “Share this campaign.”  Do any or all of the following:
    • Click on the heart to add my campaign to your favorites.  You may need to create an account on IndieGoGo to do this, I’m not sure.
    • If you have Facebook, click on the “Like” button.  It will ask you if you want to post it on your Facebook and you don’t have to, but it would be awesome if you did!
    • If you have Twitter, click on the “Tweet” button.  It will pop up with a pre-filled message and link to the campaign, so you can just send it as is or change up the message.  “Wondie said I had to tweet this” is fine. 😛
    • If you have Google+, click on the “g+” button.  Again, you don’t have to actually post it on your Google+ but it would be awesome if you did!
    • If you have a website or blog and wouldn’t mind posting the nifty little widget you see at top right of this one, click the “Embed” button for the iframe code to use.
    • If you use Outlook and want to email this to some friends, click the “email” button and Outlook will pop up with a pre-filled message, you just have to add in email address to the “To” section.  Of course, you can change the message to make it more personal to whoever you are sending it to.
  • Above the video are several tabs.  Click on the “Comment” tab and write something nice like “Good luck!” or “Wondie is awesome!”  Whatever you want, just keep it clean, okay? 😉
  • Make a contribution, even if it’s only $5.
  • Go to my Facebook page, my Twitter, and my website and click the link to the campaign there.  Views from other social sites count, so ask people to click on any links you post, too.

The more of each of these that happen, the more my Gogofactor will go up, and thus will raise my chances of showing up on the front page of IndieGoGo.  I know it will take a little time for you to do any of these things, and I really appreciate you taking the time to help me out.

Let me know if you have any questions.  I’ll be back tomorrow with the first five new products, but for now I must get back to the MAKING ALL THE THINGS for the craft fair on Saturday.  ZOOOOM!!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Clicking on the http://www.indiegogo.com/rewondered2 link in the blog text is busted. I had to cut and paste the link into my browser. Mousing over it shows “rewondered12” instead of “rewondered2”.

    Reply
  2. By the way… FIRST!

    Reply
  3. Thanks, I fixed it! And big thanks for the contribution and sharing this!! *hugs*

    Reply
  1. Five X Fifty: Day 6 – Wine Charms « Rewondered Blog

Leave a Comment

