Yellow, Is It Five By Five You’re Looking For?

Then you’ve found it!  Special thanks to Katie from Wild Birds Unlimited for her help with today’s title. 🙂

Also, thanks to everyone who voted for my Embrace Your Geekness Marvel Comics Straitjacket Hoodie in yesterday’s Etsy Contest.  I ended up in 11th place!  Not bad for my first time!  Hopefully I’ll be included in more future contests.  I have to wait three days before I’m eligible again, but I’ll keep you posted if another of my items gets picked.

I’ve had today’s yellow items up in my Etsy shop for a couple of hours already, but I got distracted by Facebook.  One of my friends posted an out of context quote from a speech made by President Obama, “You didn’t build that. Somebody else made that happen,” with the response “Dear Mr. President, We DID build our businesses on our own.  Thanks for the support.  Sincerely, Small Business Owners.”  Now, I didn’t know the context of the quote, but the response is SO VERY WRONG!  Here’s what I said on my personal Facebook:

As a small business owner myself, I have to disagree with this statement. Yes, I’ve worked my ass off to get my business going but without customers, I wouldn’t have a business at all. No one gets anywhere on their own, someone helped, whether it was buying your product or service or other financial support, moral support and cheering you on reminding you that you can do it, or even telling you there’s no way it’s going to happen and you set out to prove them wrong. We have people who gave birth to us, people who raised us, people who taught us, people who led by example whether good or bad. We have people who gave us a hand or kicked us while we were down, reinforcing our will to make this happen. I can build all I want, post my products all over the internet, but unless someone buys, I don’t have a business. Someone else has to make that happen for me.

Turns out, the President was talking about roads and bridges and the infrastructure that society has built to make our economy and commerce possible.  But as another of my friends commented, “If you think you can do it completely on your own, you are welcome to go to the moon and prove it.”

Anyway, I don’t want to get into a political debate, but I do want to take a moment to thank each and every one of the people who have made this all possible for me.  It would take me all week to list each name, so this is just going to have to be a big collective THANK YOU!!! 🙂

Now, without further ado, let me present the yellow items!

Of course, we have to start things off with the Yellow Basically Beaded Faceted Bead Necklace in the set of seven:

Yellow Basically Beaded Faceted Bead Necklace Handmade by Rewondered

Yellow Basically Beaded Faceted Bead Necklace Handmade by Rewondered

Next, a big mushroom!

 Large Yellow Cutout Mushroom Simple Charm Necklace by Rewondered

Large Yellow Cutout Mushroom Simple Charm Necklace by Rewondered

Yellow gives us a bit of an outdoors/garden/springtime theme, it seems.  So how about a daisy?

Yellow and Copper Daisy Flower Necklace Handmade by Rewondered

Yellow and Copper Daisy Flower Necklace Handmade by Rewondered

The daisy is also available as a simple charm necklace.  Similar to this, I have another with a different shade of yellow beads and an adorable yellow and red snail:

Yellow and Silver Large Bead Necklace with Red and Yellow Snail Charm Handmade by Rewondered

Yellow and Silver Large Bead Necklace with Red and Yellow Snail Charm Handmade by Rewondered

Using a different bead cap changes the whole look of the design, doesn’t it?  The snail is also available as a simple charm necklace.

And finally, let’s have some bees to go with our flower and snail.

Yellow and Black Beaded Necklace with Silver Bumble Bee Charms Handmade By Rewondered

Yellow and Black Beaded Necklace with Silver Bumble Bee Charms Handmade By Rewondered

Thank you for taking the time to check out my new products.  Thank you for taking the time to read this blog.  Thank you so much for your support and for HELPING ME BUILD MY BUSINESS.  I can’t do it without you! 🙂

Stay tuned tomorrow for the green products I’ll be posting!

P.S.  While I was posting that little “rant” on Facebook, I sold two necklaces in my Etsy Shop. 😀

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Monday Musings: When Several Days Hit You At Once « Rewondered Blog

Leave a Comment

