Orange You Glad It’s Five By Five?

Yeah I know, lame joke.  I got a little distracted today when I found out my Embrace Your Geekness Marvel Comics Straitjacket Hoodie was featured in today’s Etsy Contest (go vote for me!) and I couldn’t come up with a better title for today’s orange-themed Five By Five.  So let’s just get on with it, shall we?

First off, the Orange Basically Beaded Faceted Bead Necklace from my set of seven:

Orange Basically Beaded Faceted Bead Necklace

Orange Basically Beaded Faceted Bead Necklace

Like yesterday’s roses, this Painted Wood Heart Simple Charm Necklace comes in other colors, but I only have a handful of these.  Two are orange, one is red, and one is purple.

Painted Wooden Heart Simple Charm Necklace on Silver Chain

Painted Wooden Heart Simple Charm Necklace on Silver Chain

I’ve posted this one before, but decided to wait until it was closer to autumn before posting it again.  After today’s high of 90°F, I’m really wishing it was closer to autumn, so I think posting it now is appropriate.

Autumn Leaves Fall Leaf Orange and Brown Beaded Charm Necklace

Autumn Leaves Fall Leaf Orange and Brown Beaded Charm Necklace

I really wasn’t sure how to describe this one.  It looks cool, I love the orange speckled beads and the silver wheel-like charms, but how I can describe it better than “I look cool, buy me!” I have no idea.

Orange and Black Beaded Necklace with Silver Wheel Charms

Orange and Black Beaded Necklace with Silver Wheel Charms

And this style is similar to the Cherry Pie Necklace I posted yesterday.  In fact, I do believe I have one of this style in every color, so you’ll be seeing more.  Don’t think I have a rainbow one though, maybe I should make one…

Orange and Copper I've Got a Tiger By the Tail Necklace

Orange and Copper I’ve Got a Tiger By the Tail Necklace

I intended to use that in my One Hit Wonder Project, which I sadly could not keep up with.  Having to update five pages on my website (which needs another rehaul, I’m afraid), put together an Etsy Treasury and list the item in my Etsy shop, plus all the research and writing required, was just a bit too much.  I need to find a better way to post them that automatically updates the archives and coming soon pages.  Perhaps I can scale things back a bit and start posting one a week.  After the wedding, of course!

But before I run off to tackle my Massive To Do List™ again, let me give you some quick reminders:

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Monday Musings: When Several Days Hit You At Once « Rewondered Blog

Leave a Comment

