Red Hot Five By Five

I asked for suggestions for today’s Five By Five theme last night via Twitter and my friend Teresa Noelle Roberts suggested Red Hot to match today’s weather.  Considering it’s still 91°F outside here, I’d say that’s pretty close.  I worked up quite a sweat taking the pictures in my studio for today’s listings!

Speaking of Red Hot, that also describes Teresa’s books!  And her newest, Fox’s Folly, comes out on Tuesday!  Leave a comment on her blog by July 18th and you could win a free copy!

/end shameless plug 😀

So anyway, I was looking through my stash of completed products I still need to list, thinking maybe something with suns or drinks or flames, and trying to get ideas for the next few days of Five By Five posts, when it hit me.  Red.  Red is the first color of the rainbow, and I’d been working on putting up a set of necklaces for each color of the rainbow.  And I’m also offering those necklaces individually, so why not feature one color a day for the next six days, and follow up day seven with rainbows?  Excellent plan, if I do say so myself!

We’ll start of each of these days with the corresponding necklace from the set, so here’s the red one:

Red Faceted Beads with Silver Accents Basically Beaded Necklace

Red Faceted Beads with Silver Accents Basically Beaded Necklace

I know, it’s kind of cheating a little, since the post is already up, but since I can only do five pictures for each listing in my Etsy shop, this gives you a chance to see each necklace individually.

I could also cheat and do this one every day, since I have it in all the colors of the rainbow, plus more, but I’ll only post it for today since I’m using the red one as the example.

 Painted Wooden Rose Simple Charm Necklace on Silver Chain - Your Choice of Colors - D225N-00848

Painted Wooden Rose Simple Charm Necklace on Silver Chain – Your Choice of Colors – D225N-00848

I could have posted this one yesterday for Embrace Your Geekness Day because it reminds me of Mario Brothers:

Red and White Mushroom Necklace D225N-00186

Red and White Mushroom Necklace D225N-00186

This is one of my favorite new products I made for my goal of 50 new products over the 50 days I ran my IndieGoGo campaign.  Finally got it listed for sale!

Rock N Roll Music Red, Black, Grey and Silver Charm Bracelet D225B-00012

Rock N Roll Music Red, Black, Grey and Silver Charm Bracelet D225B-00012

And last but not least, a necklace inspired by one of my favorite songs, Cherry Pie by Warrant.

Red and Copper Cherry Pie Necklace with Silver Slice of Pie on Plate with Knife and Fork D225N-00376

Red and Copper Cherry Pie Necklace with Silver Slice of Pie on Plate with Knife and Fork D225N-00376

Love those plump cherry red beads wrapped in a copper filigree crust!  Hmmm, I’m kind of hungry now.

These items mark a new milestone for me: 100 listings in my Etsy shop!  And I’ll be adding at least 30 more in the next week.  And that makes hardly a dent in what I have available, so 200 listings isn’t too far off.  My goal is to do a Five By Five at least 20 times a month, so that’s 100 new listings each month.  Gonna be busy, but it keeps me (mostly) out of trouble!

So what themes would you like me to do after I’m done with the rainbow?  More colors?  Animals?  Specific types of products?  Inspired by songs?  More geekery?  Leave a comment with your ideas!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Monday Musings: When Several Days Hit You At Once « Rewondered Blog

Leave a Comment

