The Final Countdown – 1…

One day left in my IndieGoGo campaign!  You only have until 11:59pm Pacific to make a contribution!

I think I saved the best video for last:

Last day… only about 10 hours left as I finally get to posting this.  So the next countdown from 10 starts now, but I won’t be posting for each number, mostly because I don’t want to stay up until 3am my time!

I wanted to get the last six new products done before I posted, and I’m happy to say I did it!  I made 50 new items in 50 days!  And I still have tons of ideas and half-finished products.  I’m going to continue to try and make one new item every day, because it feeds my soul as well as my business.  I don’t think I’ll be able to keep up this posting every day though!  I’ll be taking a break next week as I head down to Columbus to pick up some of the supplies I have in storage and take care of some other business there, but after my return I plan to post new products on a regular basis.

So here’s the last of the new products!

I had a bunch of these scraps of white fabric, all cut exactly the same in a vaguely triangular shape.  I decided to sew them together and make a wrap skirt, using silver blanket binding as the sash/belt.  It’s just folded up on the hanger here, I’ll have to get a pic of it actually on someone.

White Scrap Wrap Skirt

White Scrap Wrap Skirt

I used to be very into scrapbooking, and actually had someone pay me $750 to do a 50-page custom scrapbook as a gift for his parents’ 50th wedding anniversary (and I’d be happy to do more custom scrapbooking, just email me).  I even decoupaged an album cover, like I did with this new product, which will be the front cover of my own wedding scrapbook.

Wedding Scrapbook Album Cover

Wedding Scrapbook Album Cover

I’m amused with the “Once upon a time” paper, as the story is “The Princess and the Frog.”  I still need to seal it and make the back cover, and get page protectors for the inside.  This next item will be the first page of my scrapbook:

Wedding Scrapbook Page

Wedding Scrapbook Page

I know the cover and page don’t seem to go together, but our “theme” is An Eclectic Hodge-Podge of Happiness so we’re just throwing everything we love together and having a mash-up wedding.  Which is appropriate since this princess is marrying the King of the Mash-up. 😉

Our colors are pretty much all the colors, and I have a huge storage tub full of odds and ends of ribbons, so I decided to make this Bow-quet.

Bow-quet

Bow-quet

I love puns.  And it was a lot of fun sticking bows all over this!

And last but not least, I’ll give you a sneak peak at my wedding dress.  I’m planning to do a Before and After post, showing you what I started with and how the entire dress looks finished, but I need to get someone to take pics of me actually in the dress.  And it’s 91 degrees out right now so that’s not happening today.  I’d rather wait until my actual wedding day to sweat in my dress!  But anyway, here’s what it looks like on the hanger:

My Wedding Dress

My Wedding Dress

But wait, that’s only five things.  Where’s number 50?  Well, I think it’s so awesome that it deserves a post all to itself.  So I’ll be posting that a little bit later.  I think it’s going to become one of my signature pieces.  I told one friend of the idea and his immediate response was “I want one!”  Don’t worry, I won’t keep you in suspense TOO long. 😉

Hope you’ve enjoyed seeing all my new products as I’ve made them.  I need to get some better pictures and create the listings for my Etsy shop, which will be next up on the agenda.  Thanks for taking an interest in my IndieGoGo campaign and your support!  I’m still $290 from my goal, which would go a long way toward getting these products up for sale (Etsy fees, packaging, store subscription, etc) and getting more supplies from storage so I can create even more new products.  I know I have a bunch of steampunk ideas in the works sitting in that storage unit in Columbus, and the more I can get from my IndieGoGo campaign, the less I need to borrow for gas money to get things here where I can actually work on them!  So please, make a contribution, even $5 will help.  And don’t forget to tell all your friends to make their contribution before the clock runs out tonight!

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

