Restraint

So what is this nifty new item that I saved for last, the fiftieth of my 50 new products in 50 days?

The title is a good hint, but first, let me tell you a little bit about The Cape Radio.  For those unfamiliar, it’s a small internet radio station that caters to players of City of Heroes on the Virtue server.  I’ve been a DJ off and on for nearly eight years, and I’ve seen a lot of players come and go.  I’m constantly amazed by the community we have and I’m happy to have remained friends with several people even after they stopped playing the game.  What makes us such a great community and awesome friends?  Well, we all seem to have at least one thing in common.  We’re all crazy. 😛

I don’t even remember how it started, but when someone new joins the global channel, I greet them with “Welcome to the asylum!  What color/pattern would you like your straitjacket?”  If I’m not there, they’re told to see Wondie for their straitjacket.  We can get any color or pattern we want and people are pretty creative.  I’ve always said mine has flames on it, since my main character and DJ persona, One Hit Wonder, is a fire blaster.

Which inspired me to create the Straitjacket Hoodie.

Straitjacket Hoodie - Front

Straitjacket Hoodie – Front

Straitjacket Hoodie - Back

Straitjacket Hoodie – Back

The straps on the sleeves can be buckled into the bottom row on the back.  The rest are just decorative.  Obviously this isn’t meant to really restrain anyone, it’s just for fun, and is otherwise a functional hoodie.  And of course I can make them in any color or pattern combination.

Want one of your own?  Make a $50 contribution to my IndieGoGo campaign by 11:59pm Pacific time June 29th (that’s in about 9 hours!).  After that, we’ll talk… just lie down on this couch over here…

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I… I think I kind of love this idea… I may need one…

    Reply
  2. For those interested in purchasing a custom made Straitjacket Hoodie, they are available in my Etsy shop for $75.

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/103695717/custom-made-to-order-straitjacket-hoodie

    Reply
  3. I am running a second IndieGoGo campaign through December 30th, 2012. For a $50 contribution, you get a $210 gift certificate to my Etsy shop, so you could get two Straitjacket Hoodies and still have money left over, or add another $15 and get three of them. 🙂

    And if I can raise double my goal, I will double all the rewards!
    http://www.indiegogo.com/rewondered2

    Reply
  1. Thursday Thoughts: Reality « Rewondered Blog

Leave a Comment

