The Final Countdown – 2…

Two days left in my IndieGoGo campaign!  I suppose I should have done this one for 8 days, but I found it after I’d already posted day 8 so it gets to be day 2 instead.

Two days… well a day and an evening.  My campaign ends at 11:59pm Pacific time tomorrow night.  I’m a little late with this post because I had the bright idea that since I was posting an 8-bit rendition of The Final Countdown, I should post 8 bits of new products.  So I made eight new bags!

The first six are more skirt bags, upcycled from little girls’ skirts and dresses.  Any of these are available as choices for the $20 Recreate Perk.

Blue and White Striped Skirt Bag with Gold Ribbon Strap

Blue and White Striped Skirt Bag with Gold Ribbon Strap

Purple Corduroy Girls Skirt Bag

Purple Corduroy Girls Skirt Bag

Tiny Leopard Print Skirt Bag

Tiny Leopard Print Skirt Bag

Purple Plaid Skirt Bag

Purple Plaid Skirt Bag

Denim Skirt Bag with Embroidered Handle

Denim Skirt Bag with Embroidered Handle

Brown Corduroy Skirt Bag

Brown Corduroy Skirt Bag

The last two are made from long-sleeved t-shirts.  I cut the sleeves into strips and braided or twisted them to form the handles, knotting the pieces at the top.

Girls Rock T-Shirt Bag

Girls Rock T-Shirt Bag

Music T-Shirt Bag

Music T-Shirt Bag

This brings me up to 44 new products, so I need to post six more tomorrow to meet my goal.  I’ve got two already done and one very nearly done, so I think I’ll make it!  Then comes the task of putting new listings up on Etsy.

Speaking of Etsy, one year ago today they started keeping track of the number of views our shops and listings were receiving.  So in the past year, my Etsy shop has had a total of 2,853 views, consisting of 986 shop views and 1,867 listing views.  My shop has been favorited 31 times and my listings have been favorited 139 times, for a total of 170 favorites.  I’ve had six orders in that time frame.  Considering the amount of upheaval my life and business have been through in the past year, I don’t think those numbers are too shabby.  I’d like to see them grow a lot more though before the year is out, so getting new items up is going to be a priority in the coming months.

As I wrap up this post, there are 32 hours left in my IndieGoGo campaign.  Not much time left to make a contribution, so please go claim a perk! 🙂

Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

