The Final Countdown – 3…

Three days left in my IndieGoGo campaign!  Since yesterday’s video said the arrangement was from the Laibach version, I had to go find the Laibach version for comparison.  What do you think?

Three days left, and I have three new products for you!  First up is another Rewondered skirt.  I took a plain skirt that was too small and added a plaid panel to the front.  I have more of the plaid fabric, so I’m planning to make a matching top.

Rewondered Panel Skirt

Rewondered Panel Skirt

Next we have a new bracelet design featuring charms and beads.  This one has a music/rock ‘n’ roll theme and my favorite colors of red, silver, and black.  It’s available as one of the choices for the $20 Recreate perk!

Rock N Roll Bead and Charm Bracelet

Rock N Roll Bead and Charm Bracelet

And now something for the wedding… bride and groom champagne glasses.  I made charms that say “bride” and “groom” and added a frog charm to his and a mouse charm to mine.  The frog and mouse are nicknames of ours and refers to the song Froggy Went A-Courtin’Here’s a version by Suzy Bogguss.

Bride and Groom Champagne Glasses

Bride and Groom Champagne Glasses

Speaking of the wedding, I’ve been trying to figure out a hotel for my out of town guests.  There are concerts going on nearby that weekend, and all the hotels closest to the wedding site are booked up.  I’m looking at ones that are a 15-25 minute drive and it’s so hard to decide on one when the online reviews seem to go from “bug-infested hovel” to “this placed is awesome!”  Which is it?  I’m afraid to trust the good reviews in case my guests get there and experience the bad ones.  I may just have to roll a die and trust the powers of chance.

And to add to my hair-pulling, my desktop computer decided to go belly up last night, which isn’t as big as a deal as it could be except for one thing: the wedding invitation.  I didn’t back that up to my laptop because I don’t have Publisher on it.  I’m tempted to just forget invites and send everyone the code for the wedsite instead.  Or perhaps postcard invites with “You’re invited! Go to the wedsite for more info!”  That’s what I get for procrastinating on sending them, I guess.  *sigh*

On a brighter note, my IndieGoGo campaign is doing well, and I’m up to $210 in contributions, with just $290 left to reach my goal!  I’m hoping for more last minute contributions, which will help me get to Columbus to get some of my supplies out of storage, and get more items up in my Etsy shop and online store.  All contributions will go directly into the business and be split among phases one and two as best I can, as those are the most imperative right now.  I will update by the end of July with an exact accounting of how I spent/will spend every penny contributed, so you’ll know exactly what I did with the money.  And I’ll continue to update this blog with new products and how the money is helping Rewondered.

Thanks again for your contributions and help spreading the word about my IndieGoGo campaign!  You all rock!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

Leave a Comment

