The Final Countdown – 5…

Five days left in my IndieGoGo campaign!  Today’s version of The Final Countdown comes from the Twang Gang.

Five days… how time flies.  And how easily it seems to slip away from me.  I get working on a project and the next time I look at a clock, I’m amazed how much time has passed.  I have alarms set to go off at various times throughout the day to help me keep track, but that doesn’t always help.  Sometimes it just makes me nervous about how long something is taking me to get done.

Speaking of time and nervousness, today marks two months until the wedding.  *flails like a Muppet*  I still need to get the invitations out, get measurements of the guys in the wedding party so I can make vests and jabots for them, figure out what exactly we’re doing about the cake and cupcakes, decide what songs we want and make a playlist, finish my wedding dress, make the decorations and favors and bouquets and and and…

*deep breath*  Okay, it sounds like a lot, but it’s doable.  Some will even be done by the end of the week.  I still need to add 17 new products by Friday to reach my goal, and several of those are things I’m working on for the wedding, so that kills two birds with one stone.  The weather is cooling down again so I can get back into my studio, I’m nearly done with my playlist for tonight, and taking NyQuil last night seemed to help with the snot-brain.  I’m still snotty, but my concentration is much better today than it was yesterday.

Which is good, because I have a ton to do.  And I’d better get to it!

Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

