The Final Countdown – 6…

Six days left in my IndieGoGo campaign!  I’ll just put this here…

So um, yeah… six days left!  I have so much to do in the next six days, I really don’t have time to be sick, but I’m afraid I’m going to have to admit I have a cold.  Grrr.  At least the throat feels better.  But this head full of snot is really not pleasant.  And I certainly don’t want to be sneezing all over my projects.  *sigh*

I slept in this morning, took a bunch of cold and allergy meds, had a cup of tea and a big glass of orange juice, ate some waffles and bacon, and am feeling a bit more human.  We’ll see how much I actually get done today.  It might have to be a sick day, which means I can only do two things at once instead of five.  At least, that’s Lorne’s definition. 🙂

I’m working on a playlist for Monday night when I’ll be filling in for Cyclos on The Cape Radio.  I have a fun theme planned, just working through which songs fit it best.  Tune your media player to http://stream.thecaperadio.com:6592 from 7pm to 11pm eastern.  And hopefully I’ll be a little less snot-brained than I was last night on the air.  Still, I think the Dawn Patrol‘s party went well.

My first homework assignment of the term is due on Wednesday, so I need to get busy on that.  I basically need to give myself a crash course in programs I’ve never really worked with before.  Should be fun.  This is the last class required for my Electronic Marketing Certificate.  Will be nice to have something to show for all the hard work I’ve been doing in school, other than the stack of letters saying I’m on the Dean’s List.  Which are nice, but don’t carry a lot of weight on my resume.

I’m going to cut this a bit short today, as much as you might enjoy my snot-brained ramblings.  Please continue to share my IndieGoGo campaign and if you haven’t voted for Rewondered yet at http://www.missionsmallbusiness.com please do.  I’ve still got a long way to go on both of these endeavors, and not a lot of time left, so your help is greatly appreciated.

Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

