Refocusing

Last night, I made a decision that I’ve been contemplating for awhile, but have been hesitant to “pull the trigger” on, as it were.  But it’s time for me to focus on my priorities, and unfortunately, something I love to do has to go.  I will no longer be the Events Planner for The Cape Radio, nor will I be DJing on a weekly basis. I’ll still be doing the occasional show from time to time, but at this point, I just don’t have the time to devote to doing a proper job planning events or putting playlists together.  I’ve been feeling a bit overwhelmed and burnt out, so it’s time to step back and take a break.  I’m not quitting entirely, and eventually I’ll be back in a regular time slot.  I always come back home to The Cape. 🙂

Besides, I have a very important event of my own to plan!  Speaking of weddings, today’s new products are all experiments I wanted to try for my own wedding veil.  Getting pictures of these was a little difficult, since I could only lay them out on the floor, but you’ll get the general idea.

First up, I thought something that went with my tutu petticoat might be cool so I took a tiara headband and added multiple colors of tulle streamers to it.  This one is kind of short, but it’s cute.

Tiara Headband Veil

Tiara Headband Veil

It was a little poofy for me, so I worked on option number two.  I love the ribbon veils I’ve seen on Offbeat Bride so I thought I’d try decorating a banana clip with ribbons.  I like how my hair and the ribbons kind of tangle together.

Beribboned Banana Clip

Beribboned Banana Clip

But this is the one I think I’m actually going to wear.  I took a big piece of silver tulle (kind of hard to see in the picture since it’s the same color as the sheet I laid it on) and threaded it through a barrette. I then tied tons of ribbon and lace pieces of varying lengths and colors.  I envision this pinned up underneath an updo of sorts.  Need to talk to my hairdresser about that. 😉

Ribbon and Tulle Barrette Veil

Ribbon and Tulle Barrette Veil

These were a lot of fun to make, and of course, could be made with any combination of colors and to any length for a custom order.  Prices will depend on materials used, so if you’re interested, send me a message and let me know what you’re looking for, and I’ll send you a quote.

This brings me to 16 new products, with 24 days left to go in my IndieGoGo campaign.  If I manage to reach my goal of three per day, Monday through Friday, for the next two weeks, I’ll only need to do ten more in the last two weeks to reach my overall goal of 50 new products during the campaign!  I think that’s totally doable, even with school starting again on the 18th.  Removing some things from my plate and refocusing on my priorities will go a long way to helping me reach these goals.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Working for the Weekend « Rewondered Blog

Leave a Comment

