Reignition

  • Reignition: the process or act of reigniting
  • Ignite: to arouse the passions of; excite

Yep, I’m excited!  Last Thursday I launched my IndieGoGo campaign.  I made a few tweaks to what I posted in Going For It, including a few different options for the perks, so please go check it out.  I’m fairly pleased with my first attempt to make a video, and I’m thinking I might make a few tutorial videos in the future.  I just have to figure out what I want to do tutorials on!

For those of you unfamiliar with IndieGoGo, here’s how it works: I created my campaign with a goal to raise $500 for the first stage of my plans to expand Rewondered, though I hope to fulfill my larger goal of $4995 or more.  IndieGoGo takes a smaller percentage if I reach my goal, so I’m starting with the smaller amount and may do additional campaigns in the future to reach the full $4995, if I don’t quite get there with this one.

To entice you to make a contribution, I’m offering a variety of perks at different dollar amounts.  When you click any of the “Claim This Perk” or “Contribute Now” buttons, you’ll be taken to a page with all the perks listed.  Make sure the perk you want is selected.  The dollar amount will be filled in automatically for your perk, though you can change it to a larger amount if want.  If you would like more than one perk, please choose the highest dollar amount one, change the total contribution amount to the total of all the perks you want, then send me an email detailing all the perks you want.  For example, if you want a necklace and matching bracelet, you’d choose the Recreate perk and change the total contribution to $40.  If you wanted a Rewondered wedding dress and four bouquets, you’d choose the Refashion perk and change the total contribution to $700.

There is also an option for “No perk, just a contribution!” if you’re not interested in any of the perks but still want to help me out.  You can put any amount in the total contribution box.

You’ll next be asked to fill in your shipping information and then decide how you want your contribution displayed.  You can choose to have your name and amount visible, just your name, or be completely anonymous.  Then you can add a public comment if you want and choose to receive email updates from me.

Your payment can be made with a credit or debit card or with PayPal.  I prefer you pay with PayPal because I get those funds quicker, but if a credit or debit card is more convenient for you, I’m certainly not going to complain!

I’ve added pictures to the Gallery section of the six options for the autographed photo for the Record perk, and I’m also adding pictures of new products as I get them made.  My goal is to make one new product for each day of this campaign.  I’ll probably post 3 or 4 at a time, rather than one every single day.  Here are the first four:

Floor-Length Tu-Tu Petticoat

Floor-Length Tu-Tu Petticoat – New product #1! This is an item you can choose for the $50 Restyle perk, in your choice of colors. Pick just one or two colors, create a rainbow effect, or just have lots of random colors like I did here.

Charm Bracelet

Charm Bracelet – New product #2! This is an item you can choose for the $20 Recreate perk, with your choice of up to 20 charms. This one has 20, and I’m planning to wear it for my wedding, as each charm has a special meaning to us. The hand: To Have and To Hold. The money bag: For Richer or Poorer. The nurse’s cap: In Sickness and In Health. The skull: Til Death Do Us Part.

Record Stand

Record Stand – New product #3! I upcycled a couple of vinyl records that were destined for the trash bin, a bowl and a glass, and a bunch of Mardi Gras beads to form this awesome stand I’ll be using for cupcakes at my wedding.

Rock Rings

Rock Rings – New product #4! Adorable novelty rings on an adjustable band. Brings new meaning to “giving her a big rock” for an engagement ring. Just make sure she has a good sense of humor. 😉

Which one is your favorite?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Monday Musings: The Month of June « Rewondered Blog
  2. No News and Good News « Rewondered Blog
  3. The Final Countdown – 10… « Rewondered Blog
  4. The Final Countdown – 4… « Rewondered Blog

Leave a Comment

